An end-of-the-year office party / Uma festa do escritório de fim-do-ano

Tonight at an end-of-the-year office party that I photographed, I met a wonderful couple. You know, just when you think there’s no hope left in this world and that everyone is just out for themselves and they really stink. Then, along comes Daniel and his wife.
People say that we are a compilation of the sum of all our experiences. I agree and disagree with that. My parents, for example were alcoholics. Does that mean I am destined to become one too? That can be true, YET it can also not be true. I was determined that I would not become like my parents. So, in my case, it’s not true.
Back to this couple. I think if there were more nice people in this world like Daniel and his wife (ok, I admit it, I forgot her name. Sorry Daniel’s wife.) then the world would be a better place.
No, no one is perfect and Yes, we are all sinners from birth. So, like Jesus said, there is NO ONE that does good, no not one.
That being said, I have to say this couple really encouraged me to be a nicer person.

Thanks Daniel… and your wife, for your kind example at a simple thing like an end-of-the-year office party.

IMG_0631

Hoje à noite numa festa do escritório de fim-do-ano que fotografei, eu conheci um casal maravilhoso. Você sabe, quando você pensa que não há esperança nesse mundo e que todo mundo é apenas para si mesmos e eles realmente fedem. Em seguida, surge Daniel e sua esposa.
As pessoas dizem que somos uma compilação da soma de todas as nossas experiências. Concordo e discordo disso. Meus pais, por exemplo, eram alcoólatras. Isso significa que eu estou destinado a se tornar um também? Isso pode ser verdade, no entanto, também não pode ser verdade. Eu estava determinado que eu não iria tornar-se como os meus pais. Então, no meu caso, isso não é verdade.
Voltar para este casal. Eu acho que se houvesse mais pessoas agradáveis neste mundo como Daniel e sua esposa (ok, eu admito, eu esqueci o nome. Desculpe esposa dela de Daniel.) então o mundo seria um lugar melhor.
Não, ninguém é perfeito e sim, todos nós somos pecadores desde o nascimento. Assim, como Jesus disse, não há ninguém que faça o bem, nem um sequer.
Dito isto, eu tenho que dizer que este casal realmente me incentivou a ser uma pessoa melhor.

Obrigado Daniel … e sua esposa, para seu exemplo que está em uma coisa simples como uma festa do escritório de fim-de-ano.

Leave a comment